Interview with Frank Ruffolo, author

 

Hello all–happy to have you visit. You’re here on a very good day, for I have with me none other than Frank A. Ruffolo, an author with many and varied talents.

I started reading Frank’s books a year or so before I officially “met” him online. The first one was “Gabriel’s Chalice”, which I found to be fantastic. Frank’s imagination takes me in a direction I was only too happy to go.

FrankR1

Interestingly enough, I now find myself in the position of editing his books, and I’m currently working on the sequel to this book, which is called “Tres Archangelis”. It’s super!

Okay, enough from me. Time to hit Frank with questions.

  1. What influenced you to write your books?

I listen to the voices in my head and try to develop a tale that includes current events or places I have been and elaborate and expand my thought process to capture the imagination of the readers.

Gotta watch those voices. I know I do–sometimes they tell me that beer is one of the prime food groups…

  1. Do you have a favorite character or theme?

My basic theme is good against evil. This includes all the genres I write in; action adventure, science fiction or murder mystery. My favorite character overall is Detective Jack Stenhouse for he says and does what most men think and dream–a mix of Sam Spade, Dirty Harry, Dirk Pitt and me.

I love Jack. He’s such a crusty guy, but with a heart as big as all outdoors–especially when it comes to Didi.

FrankR3

  1. Do you have any other books in progress, or that you plan to write?

Wow do I! I just submitted to my publisher Linkville Press a sequel to my new murder mystery The Jack Stenhouse Mysteries. Jack is back in BLUE FALCON. He is recruited into a federal task force investigating the murders of key witnesses scheduled to testify before Congress against the President who is being impeached. Jack and the task force follow a trail of blood to 1600 Pennsylvania Ave. I am editing a sequel to my sci fi thriller Gabriel’s Chalice titled TRES ARCHANGELIS. I am writing another sci fi thriller XANTHE TERRA and researching and writing three more another sci fi, another action adventure, and another murder mystery.

I can see that I will not want for editing projects in the near future–ha!

  1. When you’re not writing, how do you spend your day?

I work part time so when I am not working I edit, and do book promotion and try to find time to read.

Book promotion takes up a lot of time. 

  1. I see your interests include target shooting, gardening, and NASCAR. Care to elaborate on any of those?

My wife Christine and I have a vegetable garden. We have tomatoes and eggplant, broccoli, green beans, spinach, carrots, onions, lettuce and pineapple.

Pineapple? I’ll be right down…

I have a concealed weapons permit so target shooting keeps me in the ten range. I have, during the NASCAR Experience, driven a stock car at Homestead Racetrack three times at 150 mph. I have a need for speed. hehehehehe

The car thing–that sounds incredible! I would love to do that. Wait–I already do…on the interstate…

  1. What do you like most about your home state of Florida?

The obvious answer would be that there is no snow or winter clothes needed. Florida was nice about 25 years ago. I am over it. It is too hot for too long. In the summer you break out in a sweat just going outside to retrieve your mail. There is too many people the traffic is unbearable. Insurance for your house because of the hurricanes is price prohibitive. The only positive would be no state sales tax.

I pretty much picked up on that while editing the Jack Stenhouse Mysteries Book 1. I love my Pacific Northwest–sure, it rains a lot, but humidity is almost never a problem.

Well, that was short–but it was very informative. Now before I let Frank out of his chair, I am hoping he will share his social sites and the other places where we can reach him:

On facebook  www.facebook.com/frankaruffolo www.facebook.com/pages/Frank-A-Ruffolo-author/188729521194331

Twitter @ruffoloauthor

Website www.frankaruffolo.com

Publisher www.linkvillepress.wix.com/home

Google+  plus.google.com/u/0/+FrankARuffoloAUTHOR/posts

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I am going to make the attempt to do more interviews here–can’t guarantee anything. But if you’re interested, or would like to know more about Frank and his books, just comment on this blog.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

