Mountain Springs House Publishing Blog Tour!

And now for my next trick:  trying to remain totally calm whilst wending my way through the tricky halls of BlogtoursVille.

No, really, it’ll be fun.  Trust me.

My publisher (oh, that sounds SO nice!), Mountain Springs House, is running a summer-long blog tour, from Memorial Day weekend to Labor Day weekend.  Which means those of us under their very nice umbrella are going to be doing our level best to entertain you for three months straight.  The talent in this group is wide-ranging, and I’m sure there will never be a dull moment.

Where, you are asking, can you go to meet these wonderful folks.  Glad you asked.  Simply check out the Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/groups/mountainsprings/ .  “Like” us on https://www.facebook.com/MountainSpringsHouse?fref=ts .

I have had very little experience with blog tours.  To me, it’s as enigmatic as the engine of a car.  I know how to drive a vehicle, but I don’t know how it works, or why–except in an overall sense.  Blog tours–I can post, I can host, but I don’t get the overall function.  Ah well, that doesn’t stop me.

I’m supposed to put a bio and picture here.  Well, I can do the bio–that’s no problem.  I have nothing for the picture requirement–at least nothing recent.  Sure, I have a couple of pictures from the recent trip to New Orleans, but the days were hot and muggy, and I was in a constant state of near-starvation in the oxygen department.  Not pretty.  And for the past two weeks I have looked like the poster child for Virus Incorporated.  Bleah.  Maybe this weekend, if the weather holds, I can get a decent shot of myself.

(They said for me to write a minimum of 300 words–hee hee!  My virtual face never stops flapping for less than 500!)

OK–

BIO FOR K.R. MORRISON

K.R. Morrison has lived in the Pacific Northwest for over 20 years.  She moved there from California, after the Loma Prieta earthquake caused her to rethink her stance on “never moving again”.  At her first sight of Oregon, she never looked back.

She wrote her first book, “Be Not Afraid”, after a nightmare she experienced would not leave her mind, even when awake.  Before this book, she had not written much of anything, outside of the annual Christmas letter.

A prequel to the first book, “UnHoly Trinity”, and a sequel, “Resurgence:  The Rise of Judas”, have just been finished.  “Enoch’s Return”, the fourth book in the series, is currently a work in progress.  “Unholy Trinity” should see a launch date in October of this year.

When not writing or working, she quilts or works in the garden.

She lives with her husband of over 25 years and a monster-sized cat, and is occasionally visited by her kids.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now before I let you return to your life and loved ones, I’d like to announce that next week I will be hosting Macie Snow.  Come on back then!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

