Untitled

Just saw “Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter” tonight.  I’d read the book a year or so ago, and was really looking forward to seeing this movie.

I think I’d better re-read the story; I don’t remember a lot of what was portrayed in the movie.  Since the author was the same person who wrote the screenplay, I assumed that the movie would pretty much follow the book’s story line.

Well, it had Lincoln in it.

And vampires–tons of those–who looked more like zombies.  And the ending was so different from the book that it changed the mental outcome for me.  Not that it was bad, but I didn’t walk away from it with the same opinion as when I read the last page of the book and closed the cover.

Acting was good, special effects were decent although somewhat predictable, and the character development worked very well.

I would say that this is a good movie if you haven’t read the book, but if you have, don’t expect it to be the same.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

