Untitled

I’m now on chapter 34–so now I’m at least a couple of chapters ahead of my writers group.

It’s hard to write when there is so much–nice–out there, weather-wise.  It feels like I’ve been at this story forever, when it has only been a couple of months.  And the outdoors beckons me–the gardening, the walking, the just-being-out-in-the-sunshine thing.  I feel like some kid who’s been ordered to bed while the sun is still out.  I still remember those early days in my youth when it actually happened. 

I got in a good nine miles of walking yesterday.  Felt good–it’s been a long time.  It was really warm when I started out, and sunny, but by the time I got home it was clouded over.  Still warm, but not as much.  I’m really surprised it didn’t rain.  Not that I’m complaining.  Getting caught in the downpours/hailstorm back East was quite enough.

Not sur eif I’ll write tonight, or watch “Dark Shadows” on DVD, or try to pick up on the “Dark Shadows” revival miniseries where I left off.  Maybe some of all three.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

